DUI DEFENSE

A conviction for drunk driving can result in suspension of your driver’s license, expensive fines and jail time. Additionally, your insurance premium is likely to substantially increase and, if your employer learns of your conviction, you could lose your job.

Working with an attorney who understands how to challenge your arrest, and how to work with the court to reduce the charges or sentence against you, is essential.

 

Drunk Driving Defense

If you have been charged with drunk driving, it is normal to have many questions about your arrest and charges. These issues need the attention of a skilled legal professional.

The Consequences of a DUI Conviction

The following penalties are attached to a conviction for DUI in the state of Colorado:

  • First-time conviction: No mandatory jail time; possible jail sentence from five days to one year; at least 48 hours of mandatory community service; a fine of $800 to $1,000.
  • Repeat offender: 10 days mandatory jail time; possible jail sentence from 90 days to a year; at least 60 hours of mandatory community service; $500 to $1,500 in fines.
  • Blood alcohol content (BAC) .20 or higher: 10 days mandatory jail time; possible jail sentence from 90 days to one year; at least 60 hours of mandatory community service; $500 to $1,500 in fines.

DUI Hearings – Protecting Your Interests

Attorneys at our firm are ready to be your knowledgeable advocate in your initial DMV hearings and throughout the entire process until your case is resolved. We are well versed in Colorado DWI laws and ready to help you obtain a work license or red license so you are able to drive to your job without being charged with driving under revocation.

Other DUI-related topics: